地區與行程2026年10月31日

Tokyo Yakiniku: Why the Best Houses Are So Hard to Book

重點Top Tokyo yakiniku is hard because nearly half the Tokyo yakiniku houses in our calendar sell their seats on one fixed day a month, usually at a set hour, and most release only the following month. Know the day, the hour and the channel, be online or dialling at that minute, and plan around the regulars-only houses.

Top yakiniku in Tokyo is hard to book because the best houses do not take reservations whenever you call. They sell a whole month of seats on one fixed day, often at a fixed minute, and the seats are gone soon after. On 31 October 2026, of the 31 Tokyo yakiniku houses in our booking calendar, 15 opened their books on a monthly release day: 48.4%. Among Tokyo genres with fifteen or more houses in the calendar, that is the highest share. Innovative restaurants are next at 41.2%, kaiseki is at 24.7%, and sushi is at 18.4%. Taken together, the other 475 houses in those large genres sit at 21.3%. On that one measure, the share of houses with a monthly release day, yakiniku leads the large genres in our calendar. It covers our own records, not every restaurant in Tokyo, and many sushi, kaiseki and yakitori records still have no verified rule, which lowers their shares.

What the numbers show

The calculation is ours. We counted every active Tokyo record in our booking calendar, grouped by genre, and took the share whose release rule is “monthly”, meaning a fixed calendar trigger such as the 1st of the month or the first business day. Three further details make yakiniku harder than the headline share suggests.

First, the window is short. Of the 15 monthly houses, nine release only the following month, five release up to the end of the month after next, and one releases about four months ahead. A traveller who plans three months out finds most of these books not yet open.

Second, the release usually happens at a set hour. Several houses open at midnight or in the early afternoon, so being online or on the phone at that minute matters more than calling early in the day.

Third, five of the 31 houses cannot be booked through any open release at all. They take regulars only, take no reservations, or have a book that is full.

The release days, house by house

Each line comes from the house’s record in our calendar, which notes its sources and the month it was last verified (September or October 2026 unless stated). Times are JST.

House Release day Time What opens Channel
Yoroniku Tokyo Azabudai Hills 1st of each month 00:00 Rest of the following month TableCheck
Ebisu Yoroniku 1st of each month 00:00 Rest of the following month TableCheck, also other sites
Yoroniku, Minami‑Aoyama First business day Reported 15:00 To the end of the month after next Phone, Japanese
Ushimatsu First business day Not stated To the end of the month after next TableCheck, OMAKASE, Ikyu, phone 14:00–⁠23:00
Yakiniku Jambo Hongo 1st of each month 13:00 The following month TableCheck, phone
Yakiniku Jumbo Hanare 1st of each month Phone from 13:00 The following month TableCheck, phone
Yakiniku Jumbo Shinozaki Honten 1st of each month Phone 13:00–⁠15:30 The following month TableCheck, Tabelog, phone
Akasaka Misuji 1st of each month 15:00 The following month TableCheck, phone
Hiroo Taishu Yakiniku Boin Boshoku 1st of each month Not stated About four months ahead Toreta (record verified February 2025)
Yakiniku Seiryuen 15th (phone), 16th (online) 10:00 The following month Phone, then TableCheck (record verified February 2026)
SATObriand Honten 25th (priority), 11th (remaining) 12:00 Month after next; then remaining seats for the following month OMAKASE, then official site
SATObriand Nigo 25th (priority), 11th (remaining) 12:00 As the Honten OMAKASE, then official site
Tokyo‑en Last Monday of the month 15:00 To the end of the month after next Phone only
Ryozan‑en First business day Not stated The following month Phone only (record verified March 2025)
Yakiniku Wada First business day Not stated The following month Phone (rule as published March 2025); 2026 reviews report the line unanswered and bookings effectively for regulars

Two facts here are rarely spelled out in English. SATObriand runs two releases a month for two different months: a priority round on OMAKASE from noon on the 25th, at ¥390 per seat according to its official booking site, then a second round on the official site from noon on the 11th for whatever is left of the following month. Seiryuen also splits its release, with the phone line opening at 10:00 on the 15th and TableCheck at 10:00 on the 16th. Its TableCheck page asks guests who cannot speak Japanese not to book there.

For Yoroniku in Minami‑Aoyama, our desk confirmed by phone in September 2026 that the 1 October release covered December. That matches the rule of booking through the end of the month after next. We did not ask for a start time on that call, so the 15:00 in the table comes from earlier published reports.

The doors that stay shut

Akasaka Raimon is regulars‑only in our records: no phone or online booking, and regulars rebook in person. The only outside route is a rare same‑day cancellation posted on its Instagram stories and claimed by immediate message. We do not treat it as bookable. Kinryuzan in Shirokanedai works the same way. Eight parties a night book their next visit at the table, and the phone is kept for cancellations.

Uramatsu, the seven‑seat hidden counter in the same basement as Ushimatsu, held no monthly release when our record was last verified in January 2026. Its Tabelog notice from that month says the book is full and that cancelled seats reappear only on OMAKASE. Yakiniku Kosen is full with regulars through 2027. Stamina‑en takes no reservations at all, and the queue often runs one to three hours.

For contrast, USHIGORO S. Ginza has no release day. Its book runs about three months ahead, and outside weekends two to four weeks’ notice is usually enough.

What to do for a November or December dinner

The dates below follow the rules in our calendar for November 2026. 1 November 2026 is a Sunday, and the first‑business‑day houses above list no Sunday closing, so they open that day.

  • 1 November, 00:00: Yoroniku Azabudai Hills and Ebisu Yoroniku open the rest of December on TableCheck. Create an account and register a card the evening before.
  • 1 November: Ushimatsu and Yoroniku Minami‑Aoyama open dates through the end of January 2027. Akasaka Misuji opens December at 15:00 and Yakiniku Jambo Hongo at 13:00; the other two Jumbo houses open December that day, with their phone lines answering from 13:00.
  • 11 November, 12:00: SATObriand releases its remaining December seats on the official site.
  • 15 and 16 November, 10:00: Seiryuen opens December, by phone first and then on TableCheck.
  • 25 November, 12:00: SATObriand’s priority round for January 2027 opens on OMAKASE.
  • 30 November, 15:00: Tokyo‑en’s phone line opens dates through the end of January 2027. 30 November is the last Monday of the month.
  • Check the fine print before you click. Both Yoroniku TableCheck pages refuse proxy bookings, Akasaka Misuji accepts bookings only from the diner, and the Jumbo houses do not take international calls.

If you would rather have someone hold the line on those days, our reservation desk can take those calls for you.

Beyond Tokyo, the same pattern

The monthly‑release pattern carries beyond yakiniku and beyond the capital. In Kyoto’s Gion, the beef restaurant Niku no Takumi Miyoshi opens the whole month two months ahead on OMAKASE at 13:30 on the 1st, with one booking per month. In Kobe, the teppanyaki house Mouriya Honten has no release day and books on TableCheck, which makes it the gentler beef table of the two. To read the grade and marbling numbers on any of these menus, our guide to wagyu grades and BMS explains them.

常見問題

Why is top yakiniku so hard to book in Tokyo?

On 31 October 2026, 15 of the 31 Tokyo yakiniku houses in our booking calendar sold seats on a fixed monthly release day, about 48%, against about 21% for the other large Tokyo genres. Seats often go within minutes on that day, and most houses release only the following month.

When do Yoroniku and Ushimatsu open their books?

Yoroniku's Azabudai Hills and Ebisu houses open on TableCheck at 00:00 JST on the 1st for the rest of the following month. Yoroniku Minami-Aoyama (phone only) and Ushimatsu open on the first business day of each month for dates through the end of the month after next.

Can I book Akasaka Raimon or Kinryuzan?

Not through any open channel. Both are regulars-only in our records: guests rebook at the table, and a first visit needs a regular to bring you. Akasaka Raimon occasionally posts a same-day cancellation on Instagram.

How far ahead should I plan a yakiniku dinner in Tokyo?

Work backwards from the release day, not from your travel date. Nine of the fifteen monthly houses release only the following month, so a December dinner is usually decided on a day in November.

來自精選收錄