Release rule

How to Book Kaiseki Hachisen: Reservation Release Day, Phone and Rules (2026)

懐石 八泉 · Motoyama, Nagoya · Kaiseki · Lunch & dinner

How to book this house

Phone only, parties of two or more (official site); no online booking and no published release date. Lunch 12:00-14:30, dinner 18:00-22:00, irregular closures, one ¥37,950 course, no children under 12.

This house books only by phone, in Japanese. Our Tokyo desk can make the call on release day: ¥12,000 per seat, only if we secure it. Ask the desk →

Where bookings are taken
Phone only
Lunch / dinner
Lunch & dinner
Phone line
052-783-0600 (Japanese; phone only, parties of two or more; hours not stated)
If a seat comes back

This house takes bookings only by phone, so there is no online vacancy alert.

Allergies or dietary needs? Make a Japanese dining card →

Next release days

Rule not published — we confirm per date

Last verified September 23, 2026 · checked by our desk October 4, 2026

All times are Japan Standard Time (UTC+9).

When does Kaiseki Hachisen open its reservation book?

Phone only, parties of two or more (official site); no online booking and no published release date. Lunch 12:00-14:30, dinner 18:00-22:00, irregular closures, one ¥37,950 course, no children under 12. All times are Japan Standard Time (UTC+9).

How do I book Kaiseki Hachisen from abroad?

Kaiseki Hachisen takes reservations by phone in Japanese only. Phone line: 052-783-0600 (Japanese; phone only, parties of two or more; hours not stated). From abroad, either call at those hours or have a Japanese speaker call for you. If you would rather not, our Tokyo desk can request it for you: ¥12,000 per seat, charged only if the table is secured. A free release-date alert emails you the day before, on the morning of release day (08:00 JST) and about 30 minutes before when the opening time is known; houses that open a little every day come in a weekly summary.

What time zone is the release time?

All times are Japan Standard Time (UTC+9). Release days are computed from the house's published rule and re-checked monthly.

More release days in Chubu & Hokuriku

Chubu & Hokuriku: when hard-to-book restaurants open reservations →

← All 1,240 houses in the booking calendar

Rules are verified against official notices and platform listings and re-checked monthly. Houses change their systems without warning; treat the calendar as a planning tool. For restaurants in our collection, our desk confirms the specifics for your dates when you request.