Release rule

How to Book Ginza Fukuju: Reservation Release Day, Phone and Rules (2026)

銀座 福樹 · Ginza, Tokyo · Kaiseki · Dinner only

How to book this house

Ikyu notice: on the 15th of each month dates through the end of the following month open (time not stated; the notice's example says the 1st). Phone 03-3571-8596 too.

Read more

Seven seats, weekday dinner only.

Next release
October 15, 2026 → November 2026

Dates through October 2026 are already open.

Where bookings are taken
Platform · IkyuIkyu
Lunch / dinner
Dinner only
Phone line
03-3571-8596 (Japanese; hours not published)
The house's cancellation charge
  • From 00:00 JST, 3 days before50%
  • From 00:00 JST, 2 days before100%
  • Same day, with notice100%
  • Same day, no notice (no-show)100%

Charged by the house, not by us. A plan's own policy takes precedence.

Source: Ikyu, read 2026-10-04

If a seat comes back

Cancellations: on the restaurant's Ikyu page, tick "空席通知メールに登録する" (vacancy-notice email) and Ikyu notifies you — members only, offered by some restaurants, and it does not hold the seat. faq.ikyu.com

We still send you release-date alerts: for a set release date, the day before, on the morning of release day (08:00 JST) and about 30 minutes before when the time is known; for houses that open a little every day, a weekly summary.

Allergies or dietary needs? Make a Japanese dining card →

Next release days

  • 15Oct
    Thursday, October 15, 2026
    For dates in November 2026
  • 15Nov
    Sunday, November 15, 2026
    For dates in December 2026
  • 15Dec
    Tuesday, December 15, 2026
    For dates in January 2027

Last verified September 23, 2026

Source for the booking rule: the house's official site (ginza-fukuju.com), read September 23, 2026.

All times are Japan Standard Time (UTC+9).

When does Ginza Fukuju open its reservation book?

Reservations at Ginza Fukuju next open on October 15, 2026, for dates in November 2026. Ikyu notice: on the 15th of each month dates through the end of the following month open (time not stated; the notice's example says the 1st). Phone 03-3571-8596 too. Seven seats, weekday dinner only. All times are Japan Standard Time (UTC+9).

What does Ginza Fukuju charge if you cancel?

From 00:00 JST, 3 days before 50% / From 00:00 JST, 2 days before 100% / Same day, with notice 100% / Same day, no notice (no-show) 100%. Charged by the house, not by us. A plan's own policy takes precedence. Source: Ikyu, read 2026-10-04

How do I book Ginza Fukuju from abroad?

Ginza Fukuju takes reservations online through Ikyu, which you can use from abroad with your own account and a credit card. If you would rather not, our Tokyo desk can request it for you: ¥12,000 per seat, charged only if the table is secured. A free release-date alert emails you the day before, on the morning of release day (08:00 JST) and about 30 minutes before when the opening time is known; houses that open a little every day come in a weekly summary.

What time zone is the release time?

All times are Japan Standard Time (UTC+9). Release days are computed from the house's published rule and re-checked monthly.

More release days in Tokyo

Tokyo: when hard-to-book restaurants open reservations →

← All 1,240 houses in the booking calendar

Rules are verified against official notices and platform listings and re-checked monthly. Houses change their systems without warning; treat the calendar as a planning tool. For restaurants in our collection, our desk confirms the specifics for your dates when you request.