Release rule

How to Book jinen.: Reservation Release Day, Phone and Rules (2026)

ジネンドット · Nanpeidai (Shinsen), Shibuya, Tokyo · French · Lunch & dinner

How to book this house

Dates for the following month open on the 1st of each month (Ikyu; time not stated). Also on OMAKASE and Tabelog.

Read more

Fourteen seats, dinner Tuesday–Saturday, lunch Friday and Saturday; closed Sunday, Monday and holidays.

Next release
November 1, 2026 → December 2026

Dates through November 2026 are already open.

Where bookings are taken
Platform · Ikyu, OMAKASE, TabelogIkyuOMAKASETabelog
Lunch / dinner
Lunch & dinner
Phone line
050-3138-5225 (Ikyu booking line; no Ikyu points by phone); Tabelog lists 050-3000-9967
The house's cancellation charge
  • From 00:00 JST, 90 days before5%
  • From 00:00 JST, 1 day before50%
  • Same day, with notice100%
  • Same day, no notice (no-show)100%

Charged by the house, not by us. A plan's own policy takes precedence.

Source: Ikyu, read 2026-10-04

If a seat comes back

Cancellations: on the restaurant's Ikyu page, tick "空席通知メールに登録する" (vacancy-notice email) and Ikyu notifies you — members only, offered by some restaurants, and it does not hold the seat. faq.ikyu.com

We still send you release-date alerts: for a set release date, the day before, on the morning of release day (08:00 JST) and about 30 minutes before when the time is known; for houses that open a little every day, a weekly summary.

Allergies or dietary needs? Make a Japanese dining card →

Next release days

  • 1Nov
    Sunday, November 1, 2026
    For dates in December 2026
  • 1Dec
    Tuesday, December 1, 2026
    For dates in January 2027
  • 1Jan
    Friday, January 1, 2027
    For dates in February 2027

Last verified September 23, 2026 · checked by our desk October 4, 2026

Source for the booking rule: the booking page (restaurant.ikyu.com), read September 23, 2026.

All times are Japan Standard Time (UTC+9).

When does jinen. open its reservation book?

Reservations at jinen. next open on November 1, 2026, for dates in December 2026. Dates for the following month open on the 1st of each month (Ikyu; time not stated). Also on OMAKASE and Tabelog. Fourteen seats, dinner Tuesday–Saturday, lunch Friday and Saturday; closed Sunday, Monday and holidays. All times are Japan Standard Time (UTC+9).

What does jinen. charge if you cancel?

From 00:00 JST, 90 days before 5% / From 00:00 JST, 1 day before 50% / Same day, with notice 100% / Same day, no notice (no-show) 100%. Charged by the house, not by us. A plan's own policy takes precedence. Source: Ikyu, read 2026-10-04

How do I book jinen. from abroad?

jinen. takes reservations online through Ikyu, OMAKASE and Tabelog, which you can use from abroad with your own account and a credit card. If you would rather not, our Tokyo desk can request it for you: ¥12,000 per seat, charged only if the table is secured. A free release-date alert emails you the day before, on the morning of release day (08:00 JST) and about 30 minutes before when the opening time is known; houses that open a little every day come in a weekly summary.

What time zone is the release time?

All times are Japan Standard Time (UTC+9). Release days are computed from the house's published rule and re-checked monthly.

More release days in Tokyo

Tokyo: when hard-to-book restaurants open reservations →

← All 1,240 houses in the booking calendar

Rules are verified against official notices and platform listings and re-checked monthly. Houses change their systems without warning; treat the calendar as a planning tool. For restaurants in our collection, our desk confirms the specifics for your dates when you request.