Release rule
How to Book Restaurant Difference: Reservation Release Day, Phone and Rules (2026)
レストラン ディファランス · Utsubo-Honmachi, Osaka · French · Lunch & dinner
How to book this house
Dates open for the current month and through the end of next month (official site), on TableCheck, Ikyu or by phone 06-6479-1140; exact release time not stated. 11–12 seats, closed Tuesdays.
- Next release
- Open now for visits through November 7, 2026
- Where bookings are taken
- Platform · TableCheckTableCheckIkyu
- Lunch / dinner
- Lunch & dinner
- Phone line
- 06-6479-1140 (Japanese; may not be answered during service)
- The house's cancellation charge
- Same day, with notice100%
- Same day, no notice (no-show)100%
Charged by the house, not by us. A plan's own policy takes precedence.
Source: Ikyu, read 2026-10-04
- If a seat comes back
TableCheck has no vacancy alert for future dates; its emails are about your own booking, and a same-day queue exists only where the restaurant turns it on. support-diners.tablecheck.com
We still send you release-date alerts: for a set release date, the day before, on the morning of release day (08:00 JST) and about 30 minutes before when the time is known; for houses that open a little every day, a weekly summary.
Allergies or dietary needs? Make a Japanese dining card →
Next release days
Last verified September 23, 2026 · checked by our desk October 4, 2026
Source for the booking rule: the house's official site (difference.upper.jp), read September 23, 2026.
All times are Japan Standard Time (UTC+9).
When does Restaurant Difference open its reservation book?
Dates open for the current month and through the end of next month (official site), on TableCheck, Ikyu or by phone 06-6479-1140; exact release time not stated. 11–12 seats, closed Tuesdays. Open now for visits through November 7, 2026 All times are Japan Standard Time (UTC+9).
What does Restaurant Difference charge if you cancel?
Same day, with notice 100% / Same day, no notice (no-show) 100%. Charged by the house, not by us. A plan's own policy takes precedence. Source: Ikyu, read 2026-10-04
How do I book Restaurant Difference from abroad?
Restaurant Difference takes reservations online through TableCheck, which you can use from abroad with your own account and a credit card. If you would rather not, our Tokyo desk can request it for you: ¥12,000 per seat, charged only if the table is secured. A free release-date alert emails you the day before, on the morning of release day (08:00 JST) and about 30 minutes before when the opening time is known; houses that open a little every day come in a weekly summary.
What time zone is the release time?
All times are Japan Standard Time (UTC+9). Release days are computed from the house's published rule and re-checked monthly.
More release days in Kansai
- Daitokuji IkkyuMurasakino, Kyoto
- HiranoyaSaga Toriimoto, Kyoto
- Hira SansoBomura, Otsu, Shiga
- KorianMakino, Shiga
- TakoumeDotonbori, Osaka
- TokuyamazushiYogo, Nagahama, Shiga
- TsuruyoshiWakido-cho (Naramachi), Nara
- GenFukuchiin-cho (Naramachi), Nara
← All 1,240 houses in the booking calendar
Rules are verified against official notices and platform listings and re-checked monthly. Houses change their systems without warning; treat the calendar as a planning tool. For restaurants in our collection, our desk confirms the specifics for your dates when you request.